Oven-Roasted Pork Chops

Bought some fresh pork chops from the grocery store, and decided to make it simple.

pork chops in the making

Pan-searing with salt and pepper

Keeping it simple, salt and pepper, was what I used for the seasoning. Pan-seared the chops with both ingredients on it for about 4 mins on each side. I’m making the assumption of this first layer of seasoning is going deep into the meat, while I lay the second layer of seasoning before putting it into the oven.

Once the searing with salt and pepper was done on both sides, I sprinkled a thin coat of the steak seasoning with coffee ground in it onto the chops and quickly flip it to make the coat stays with the oil on it. With that done, I put it into the pre-heated oven(250F) for 10 mins on both side.

pork chops with ranch salad

Served with Ranch Salad

The pork chops turned out to be flavorful and moist. Should’ve taken a photo with it after cutting it open though.

